In this series, we will progress through the various phases of BIM design projects over the course of three webinars!

We will start with Part 1 (Sustainability for Site Analysis) in early conceptual and schematic design by benchmarking a campus and using that data to identify areas that need the most immediate attention. We will also discuss how benchmarking plays a role in the early conceptual stages for site analysis. In part 2 of the series, we will be focusing on that Building Performance Analysis and driving down EUI using various sustainability tools. Once we have reached the end of the design and have maxed out reductions, we will discuss what is possible in the post-construction and occupancy phase with IoT and Facilities Management /Assets Information Models.

Register now for the webinar series!

September 21, 2020

11:00am EST | 8:00am PST | 4:00pm BST

We will kick off our series with the early conceptual phase and will progress through the lifecycle of a sustainable lifecycle of a project over the series. We will be using all the tools built-in with Autodesk Insight, cover all the capabilities, and discuss how they can be applied to help inform your design team decisions.

October 12, 2020

11:00am EST | 8:00am PST | 4:00pm BST

In this installment, we are going to see how much reduction we can make with design decisions before we get into how systems can play a role. Our goal is to understand the impact our early decisions can have on a project’s EUI, automating certain key systems while saving resources on others.

November 30, 2020

11:00am EST | 8:00am PST | 4:00pm BST

Learn how to bridge the gap between architect and engineer by diving into how the new systems analysis tools allow engineers to get involved in the early stages of the design process, further refining and reducing our building EUI.

Can’t make the live webinars? Register anyway and we’ll send you the recordings.

Want to learn more?

CONTACT US